Winners of Fleet Safety Awards announced

The winners of the Fleet Safety Awards were announced with fleet managers, companies and drivers awarded for their success in promoting road safety.

23 Safety Awards1

Cash prizes ranging between R5 000 and R40 000 were won by top placed entrants along with certificates, trophies and other prizes.

The CEO of MasterDrive, Eugene Herbert, extends his congratulations to each person and organisation that not only succeeded in the Awards but all who entered as well. “A huge congratulation is owed to everyone who gives road safety the priority it should receive in order to change South Africa’s road fatality rate. If you were recognised as one of the top placed entrants, may you contribute to changing South Africa’s roads through the example you set.

“All the top placed entrants received physical recognition of their achievements through the awarding of certificates, while the overall winner also won a trophy. The top three Road Warriors and the Best Fleet Managers powered by Michelin Connected Fleet received Advanced Driver Training sponsored by Castrol, R5 000 and R10 000, with the top ten in the latter group winning fleet management courses from Fleetbase. The overall winner in these two categories also received a further R25 000 and R30 000 each,” he says.

  • Best Truck Stop:

Highway Junction.

  • Best Employer:

1st Unitrans, 2nd Dawn Trucking and 3rd Goldfields Logistics.

  • Road Warrior:

Light Commercial Vehicle Category - Andrea Richter from Bartley Thomas Motsoeneng.

Medium Commercial Vehicle Category - William Ntete from Airliquide.

Heavy Commercial Vehicle Category - JJ Scholtz from Goldfields Logistics.

Overall winner of the Road Warrior Award - JJ Scholtz from Goldfields.

  • Best Organisation:

Light Commercial Vehicle Category - VitalAire Logistics.

Medium Commercial Vehicle Category – Unitrans.

Heavy Commercial Vehicle Category - Imperial Logistics.

Overall winner: Imperial Logistics.

  • Best Fleet Manager powered by Michelin Connected Fleet:

Light Commercial Vehicle Category: Nandipha Ntlokwana from VitalAire Logistics.

Medium Commercial Vehicle Category: Jonathan Mphake from SBV.

Heavy Commercial Vehicle Category: Edward Hoffman from Imperial Logistics.

Overall winner of the Best Fleet Manager Award: Edward Hoffman from Imperial Logistics.

    More Industry News stories

    Suzuki Auto South Africa breaks the 50 000 barrier

    Suzuki Auto South Africa breaks the 50 000 barrier

    Suzuki received its final sales figures for the financial year from April 2023 to March 2024. It shows that 51 969 new Suzuki models were sold in the 12-month period, setting a new all-time record and breaking through the 50 000 barrier for the first time.

    • 12 April 2024